Executive Information

General Contact Information

Mailing Address St. John's Rod and Gun Club
PO Box 5072
St. John's, Newfoundland
A1C 5V3
Physical Address St. John's Rod and Gun Club
Trans Canada Highway
Holyrood, Newfoundland  
Email Please see Club Committee contact list below.
Telephone 709-722-5420  Please Note: this is a virtual voice mailbox only. It is checked twice per week. Please leave a detailed message including your phone number and we will get back to you.


Club Executive

Name Position Phone # E-mail Address Term
Mike Smith President 709-743-6363 M Smith 2019
Vacant Past President      
Andrea Bassan 1st Vice President 709-746-8426 A Bassan 2019
Dave Reddin 2nd Vice President 709-895-2009 D Reddin 2019
Alice Barbour Treasurer 709-834-6605 A Barbour 2019
Kevin Healey Secretary 709-895-8734 K Healey 2019


Club Board of Directors

Name Position Phone # E-mail Address Term
Troy Coldwell Director 709-895-0104 T Coldwell 2019 - 2020
Steve Pink Director 709-330-2802 S Pink 2019 - 2020
Scott Pike Director 709-687-3422 S Pike 2019 - 2020
John Tucker Director 709-743-7788 n/a 2018 - 2019
Gerry Carr Director 709-788-2644 G Carr 2018 - 2019
Greg Elms Director 709-240-1188 G Elms 2018 - 2019


Club Committee Contacts    

Committee Contact(s)  Phone #  E-mail Address 
Clubhouse & Grounds  John Tucker 709-743-7788 n/a
Mike Smith  709-743-6363 M Smith
Conservation & Wildlife   Andrew Bouzan 709-746-2241 A Bouzan
Brad Leyte  709-364-1890 B Leyte
Youth Coordinator Alastair Allan n/a A Allan
Club Maintenance & Inspections   Alastair Allan  n/a A Allan
David Reddin  709-895-2009 D Reddin
Rifle & Pistol Range Donald Feltham 709-728-1423 D Feltham
Action Shooting Committee Gerry Carr 709-788-2644 G Carr
Hugh Jacobs n/a  H Jacobs
Range Safety Officers RSO list n/a  
Range Bookings & Scheduling  Dave Reddin 709-895-2009 Events
Sporting Clays Dave Reddin 709-895-2009 D Reddin
Trap Range Andrea Bassan  709-746-8426 A Bassan
Archery Greg Elms 709-240-1188 G Elms
Membership   Sandra Ryan n/a S Ryan
Social Media Committee Diana Boyd  n/a  D Boyd
Generator Committee Mike Smith 709-743-6363 M Smith
ATV Committee Mark French n/a M French

Please Note: Positions listed above are held by volunteers. We value and respect our volunteers and we ask that you kindly do as well when contacting them.  Thank you.